SUWADA

Sanjo an area specialized in cutlery

SUWADA was founded in 1926 in the city of Sanjo in Niigata, an area specialized in cutlery and known throughout the world for its forging techniques. The workshop was first specialized in the manufacture of sharp edges such as the famous SUWADA razor, before diversifying into cutting tools for bonsai hygiene and maintenance.


The know-how of SUWADA craftsmen

Throughout each stage of the production process, the product is passed from the hands of one craftsman to another to create products of perfection. Using experience and skills honed over the years, the master craftsmen push the boundaries of excellence, constantly improving and refining their techniques.

The exceptional cut of the SUWADA nail clipper

The workshop owes its reputation to the unique design of its cutting tools. Consisting of perfectly matched blades, without any space between them, SUWADA tools make unequivocally precise cuts. They have earned this reputation through the diligence and expertise exercised throughout the manufacturing process, from the care which master craftsmen select material to the excellence of their finishes.


“Making products of this quality is not something that can be achieved simply through the use of automated machines – it is the constant relay between imagination, heart and knowledge that makes a SUWADA product what it is” And it is this constant relay within and between each and every master craftsmen that runs like a thread through the SUWADA story.

A patented design

Every aspect of their patented design supports their primary function : cutting.

The nail clippers are made from a solid high-carbon stainless steel usually encountered only in custom-made knives.

Blades finished with a more acute angle provide a sharper more precise cut that requires no filing.

The unique ergonomic curve of SUWADA nail clippers maximizes safety and ease of use, even on the toughest nails.

3 products

SUWADA

Sanjo, une région spécialisée dans la coutellerie

SUWADA a été fondé en 1926 dans la ville de Sanjo à Niigata, une région spécialisée dans la coutellerie et connue mondialement pour ses techniques de forge. L’atelier s’est d’abord spécialisé dans la fabrication d’outils aux lames tranchantes comme le fameux rasoir SUWADA avant de se diversifier dans les outils de coupe pour l'hygiène et l'entretien des bonsaï. 


Le savoir-faire des artisans SUWADA

À travers chaque étape du processus de fabrication, l’objet est passé d’une main d’artisan à une autre afin de créer des objets de perfection. En utilisant l’expérience et les compétences acquises au fil des années, les maîtres artisans repoussent les limites de l’excellence, ne cessant d’améliorer et de peaufiner leur technique.

La coupe exceptionnelle des outils de coupe SUWADA

L’atelier doit sa notoriété au design unique de ses outils de coupe. Constitués de lames parfaitement assorties, sans aucun espace entre elles, les outils SUWADA font des incisions d’une précision sans équivoque. Ils ont acquis cette réputation au travers de la diligence et de l’expertise exercées pendant tout le processus de fabrication, depuis le soin avec lequel les maîtres artisans sélectionnent le matériel jusqu’à l’excellence de leurs finitions. 


“Fabriquer des produits d’une telle qualité ne peut être achevé avec des machines automatisées, c’est le relais constant entre l'imagination, le cœur et la connaissance qui font d’un outil SUWADA ce qu’il est”

Un design breveté

Chaque aspect de leur design breveté contribue à leur fonction première : la coupe. 

Les coupe-ongles sont conçus à partir d’un acier inoxydable à haute teneur en carbone solide que l’on retrouve habituellement dans les couteaux fabriqués sur mesure.

Les lames finies avec un angle plus aigu assurent une coupe plus marquée et précise qui ne nécessite aucun limage

La courbe ergonomique unique des coupe-ongles SUWADA maximise sécurité et facilité d’usage, même sur les ongles les plus durs 

3 products