Cokon Lab

Natural silk body care

With a good balance of natural fat derivatives and natural plant oils, COKON LAB body cares contain at least 90% naturally- derived ingredients and 1% silk powder.

Their light texture, enriched with silk, offers many benefits to the skin: natural protection, increase of elasticity and moisture level along with cell renewal stimulation.




Moisturising properties of Yamaga silk

The high rate of amino acids in traditional silk gives it a superior moisture-retaining capacity. To naturally increase the moisturizing benefits of it’s silk, Cokon Lab has developed an innovative feeding process that respects the lifecycle of the silkworm while strongly increasing the silk protein level. As a result, Cokon Lab’s silk is 20 times more moisture retaining than conventional silk.

Subtle and natural scents

To perfect the sensory experience of Cokon Lab silk body care, two essential scents have been imagined. Blanc Plume, a fresh scent inspired by the soft morning scent of Japanese fruit trees (hesperidic and woody). Rêve Blanc, a soothing scent that aims to transport us to a sacred Japanese forest (flowers, incense and woods).

Sustainable development

Since 2014, Cokon Lab has been working with the Prefecture of Kumano to develop the future of this noble fiber and revive the regional activity in adequacy with nature. In 2019, 75,000 silk mulberry trees had been planted and organically grown in YAMAGA Mountain to produce the silk of the future.

Traceability and social Sustainability

From the mulberry leaf, to the product development and supply, all steps are performed by manufacturers within Yamaga City.


6 products

Cokon Lab

Soins du corps à la soie Japonaise

Formulés à partir d’huiles végétales et autres ingrédients naturels, les soins du corps Cokon Lab contiennent au moins 90% d’ingrédients d’origine naturelle et 1% de poudre de soie. 

Leur texture fine et riche en soie offre de nombreux bienfaits à la peau : protection naturelle, augmentation de l’élasticité et du niveau d’hydratation et stimulation du renouvellement cellulaire.




Les propriétés hydratantes de la soie de Yamaga

La forte concentration en acides aminés de la soie traditionnelle lui confère une grande capacité de rétention d’humidité. Afin d’accroître naturellement ces propriétés hydratantes, Cokon Lab a développé un procédé innovant qui augmente fortement le taux d’acides aminés dans la soie. Ainsi, la soie Cokon Lab est 20 fois plus hydratante que la soie conventionnelle.

Senteurs subtiles et naturelles

Afin de parfaire l’expérience sensorielle des soins Cokon Lab, deux senteurs aux huiles essentielles ont été imaginées. Blanc Plume, une senteur fraiches qui s’inspire du doux parfum matinal des arbres fruitiers nippons (hésperidé et boisé). Rêve Blanc, une senteur apaisante qui a pour vocation de nous transporter dans une forêt sacrée japonaise (fleurit, encens et boisé). 

Agriculture biologique

Depuis 2014, Cokon Lab travaille avec la préfecture de Kumatomo afin de développer le futur de la soie en adéquation avec la nature. En 2019, ce sont 75 000 mûriers à soie qui sont cultivés de manière biologique dans la montagne de Yamaga afin de produire la soie du futur.

Traçabilité et Durabilité sociale

Des feuilles de mûriers au produit fini, toutes les étapes de fabrication sont effectuées par des fabricants locaux, basés dans la ville de Yamaga.


6 products
€18,00