TOBALI

TOBALI - contemporary perfume house

Japanese perfume house founded in Tokyo in 2017, TOBALI embodies a deep Japanese concept : the hidden beauty. Each olfactory creation contains and conceals a delicate heart of incense, created 1000 years ago by the Emperor Nimyo.

TOBALI


Hiding appeal inside leads to sublimation

In opposition to the appeal of a gaudy radiance like the sun or light, this is a mysterious beauty, like phantoms of the moon or shadows. Rather than the rich sounds of an orchestra, it provides an exaltation like the minimalistic rhythm of mechanical sounds. It leaves an impression deep in the brain, like a movie that avoids a clear depiction of subsequent events, going out with reverberations rather than a happy ending. It creates its own quiet world, like a single flower vase placed in a room, rather than a garden filled with brilliantly colored blossoms.

Lust that oozes out from within; strength when elegantly repressing emotions; quiet emotions concealed within a sidelong glance. “Hidden beauty” has the appeal of bringing creativity to knowledge and stimulating new thoughts


A thousand-year-old incense

The japanese art of enjoying fragrance has been part of the culture for more than 1100 years. The Imperial family and nobles family of the court were devoting their fortunes into competing for the ultimate fragrance. The story of the legendary fragrance “Jowa no Onimashime”(“The Binding of Jowa”) is the most famous of all. Formulated by Emperor Ninmyo (810 - 850), it is said to have given off a truly wonderful scent, that has been passed down.

Tobali Eau de parfum

In order to express the hidden beauty of Japan by obtaining the “core of the most appealing fragrance”, TOBALI recreated a modern Jōwa no Onimashime and uses it as the core fragrance of its contemporary creations. The woody, powdery and floral olfactory worlds that conceal this extraordinary perfume are inspired by famous Japanese people and sacred places that embody hidden beauty.

TOBALI scented candles

Through the concepts of zenitude, calm and shadows, TOBALI scented candles embody an olfactory path to hidden beauty. A deep breath of the fragrance “Zen” calms the heart, with the sublimation of one’s appeal leading to the realization of “hidden beauty”. The moon and shadow-like aroma of “hidden beauty” was named “Fragrance of Shadows”.

White melody

In Japan, white has come to be considered a sacred color, and the most supreme one

Since ancient times, white clothing has been worn by the servants of the gods and white animals have been revered as avatars of the gods. The sacred wine is concealed in white bottles, wrapped in white paper, and poured into white vessels to be offered to the gods.

The contrast of white and white conceals white amid white. White boxes, white vessels, white Japanese paper, white lettering. An expression created by combinations of different white materials.

8 products
€110,00
€110,00
€110,00
€160,00
€110,00
€110,00
€65,00

TOBALI

TOBALI - maison de parfum contemporaine

Maison de parfum japonaise fondée à Tokyo en 2017, TOBALI incarne un concept japonais profond : la beauté cachée. Chaque création olfactive renferme et dissimule un délicat cœur d’encens, créé il y a 1000 ans par l’empereur Nimyo.

TOBALI


La beauté cachée: Dissimuler un attrait le stimule d’avantage

Par opposition à l'attraction suscitée par un éclat de lumière, la beauté mystérieuse évoque les spectres de la lune ou des ombres. Plutôt que la richesse sonore d'un orchestre, elle procure l'exaltation que pourrait faire naître le rythme minimaliste de bruits mécaniques. Elle grave une impression en profondeur dans le cerveau, tel un film qui omettrait de raconter la fin d'une histoire et dont on ressentirait longtemps les échos, bien davantage que s'il s'était terminé par un triomphant happy-end. Elle crée son propre univers, à l'image d'un simple vase de fleurs placé dans une pièce par opposition à un jardin regorgeant de mille fleurs aux couleurs éclatantes. 

La passion qui jaillit de l'intérieur ; la force qui s'exprime lorsqu'on réprime avec élégance ses émotions ; les émotions silencieuses cachées dans un regard fuyant. La «beauté cachée» possède le charme notable d'apporter de la créativité à la connaissance et de faire émerger de nouvelles pensées.


Un encens millénaire

Le Japon entretient depuis près d’un millénaire une culture liée à l’art du parfum. La famille impériale et les nobles ne cessaient de se concurrencer, consacrant des fortunes à la création de la fragrance ultime. D’ailleurs, la plus célèbre des histoires qui nous a été transmise est celle du légendaire Jōwa no Onimashime (« Le Précepte de Jōwa »), un encens formulé par l'empereur Ninmyō (810 - 850) et réputé pour avoir été absolument extraordinaire.

Les Eaux de Parfum TOBALI

Afin de révéler la beauté cachée du Japon à travers « l'essence du plus séduisant des parfums », TOBALI a recréé un Jōwa no Onimashime des temps modernes et l’utilise comme cœur de fragrance de ses créations contemporaines. Les univers olfactifs boisés, poudrés et fleuris qui dissimulent ce parfum extraordinaire sont inspirés de personnages japonais célèbres et de lieux sacrés qui incarnent la beauté cachée.

Les bougies parfumées TOBALI

Les bougies incarnent, au travers des idées de zénitude, de calme et d’ombres, une voie olfactive vers la beauté cachée. Ainsi, les effluves de la fragrance Zen rassérènent et permettent à terme l’avènement de la beauté cachée. Son arôme, à l'image de la lune et de l'ombre, porte le nom de « Parfum des Ombres ».

La Mélodie du Blanc

Au Japon, le blanc s'est peu à peu imposé comme une couleur sacrée et suprême.

Depuis les temps anciens, des vêtements blancs sont portés par ceux qui servent les dieux et les animaux blancs sont vénérés comme les avatars des dieux. Les bouteilles blanches qui accueillent le vin sacré sont enveloppées dans du papier blanc, et le vin versé dans des coupes blanches en offrande aux dieux.

Le contraste entre blanc et blanc dissimule le blanc dans le blanc. Boîtes blanches, vaisselle blanche, papier japonais blanc, lettrage blanc. L'expression naît de la combinaison de différents matériaux blancs.

7 products
€110,00
€110,00
€110,00
€160,00
€110,00
€110,00